

Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on 13th September 2023

1. Minutes of meetings dated 12th of July 2023 and matters arising

Order: Minutes Agreed

2. Chairpersons Business

Declaration For All: A call for a renewed European ambition

Order: Declaration Approved

3. Inactivated Planning Permissions

Order: Presentation Noted

4. Vacant Properties over Commercial Units

Order: Update Noted

5. Leased Units & Associated Facilities

Order: Update noted

6. Update on Working Groups

a) Public Housing Working Group

Order: Update Noted

b) Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee

Order: Update Noted

c) Special Committee on Homelessness

Order: Update Noted

d) Senior Citizens Working Group

Order: Update Noted

e) Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issue

Order: Update noted

7. Motion in the name of Cllr Mannix Flynn

Order: Motion noted

Cllr. Alison Gilliland Chairperson 12th September 2023

Attendance:

Members:

Cllr Mary Callaghan

Cllr Hazel Chu

Cllr Donna Cooney

Cllr Maire Devine

Cllr Kevin Donoghue

Cllr Daithí Doolan

Cllr Pat Dunne

Cllr James Geoghegan

Cllr Alison Gilliland (CP)

Cllr Briege MacOscar

Cllr Eimer McCormack

Cllr Colm O'Rourke

Cllr Cieran Perry

Mike Allen – FI Kevin Byrne – SGCRA Pat Greene – DSC Diarmud MacDubhglais - PPN Ailbhe McLoughlin – ICSH

Dublin City Council Officials

Frank d'Arcy – Acting Assistant Chief Executive Mary Hayes, Director of DRHE Michelle Robinson – Acting Executive Manager Fiona Craven – Senior Executive Officer Tony Smithers – Senior Executive Officer Rebecca Ward - Administrator Damien McCabe – Administrator Ruth Quinn – Administrator Samantha O'Doherty - Administrator

Other Councillors in attendance

Cllr Mannix Flynn Cllr Deirdre Heney Cllr Patricia Roe

Apologies

Cllr Kelsey May